Sign Up

Don't miss keynote speaker updates, deadlines, and everything you need to know for the virtual conference.

National Awards

National Awards

Leadership Excellence

The James Slayton National Award for Leadership Excellence is named in honor of a former AMSA/ AMSA Foundation National President whose exemplary achievement in leadership and management foster the development of exceptionally inspiring physician leaders.

Teaching Excellence

AMSA’s National Golden Apple Award for Teaching Excellence recognizes the contributions of a medical school professor who has made a significant impact,  improvements or advancements in medical education.

Women Leaders in Medicine

The Women Leaders in Medicine Awards recognize women physicians and educators changing the face of medicine through their lives, professions or teaching and deserve recognition for their accomplishments and dedication to fostering tomorrow’s women leaders in medicine.

Chapter Success

The Paul R. Wright Chapter Success Award recognizes chapters that support AMSA’s mission and are dedicated to inspiring future physician leaders, whether through local events, programming activities, leadership development initiatives or calls for action.

LGBTQ Health Achievement

The AMSA/GLMA LGBTQ Health Achievement Award is given to recognize a medical school, student group, or individual student for exemplary achievement in advocating the inclusion of LGBT health issues or concerns within their medical school and centers.

Racial Justice in Medicine

The AMSA Racial Justice in Medicine Award will honor an individual who has done unparalleled work and seeks to mitigate health disparities that exist in our nation.